One Page Dungeon Contest 2012 Winners Announced

Today Alex Schroeder posted the list of winners for this year's One Page Dungeon Contest, which I will share with you now:
  • Aaron Frost & Mundi King – Meckwick’s Pair O’Dice (Best Dungeon Generator)
  • Aaron Kavli – The Return of the Hecate Rose (Best Science Fiction)
  • Alan Brodie – Splashdown in Fiend’s Fen (Best Science Fantasy)
  • Dale Horstman – The Monastery at Dor Amon (Best Library)
  • David Gay – Water Genie vs. Undead Mermaid Gladiator (Best Gonzo)
  • Eran Aviram and Aviv Or – One Last Tribute (Best Tomb)
  • Fco. Javier Barrera – The River of Stars (Best Ruin)
  • Gene Sollows – Holy Sword (Most Fun)
  • Greengoat – Devil Gut Rock (Best Theme)
  • Jason “Flynn” Kemp – Sell-Swords of Mars (Best Wilderness)
  • Jason Shaffer – The First Casualty (Best 1st Level Dungeon)
  • Jeff Shepherd – Four Brothers (Best Riddles)
  • Jerry LeNeave – A King With No Crown  (Best Temple)
  • Kelvin Green – A Rough Night at the Dog & Bastard (Best Relationship Map)
  • L. S. F. – Fungal Infection  (Best Fungoid)
  • Leslie Furlong – The Faerie Market (Best Situation)
  • Lester Ward – Seven Spindles and a McGuffin (Best Modifiable Map)
  • Luka Rejec – Deep in the Purple Worm (Best Integration of Art and Story)
  • PJ Cunningham – Operation Eagle Eye (Best Espionage)
  • Ramsey Hong – The Cave of Kull Cove (Best Cave)
  • Roger Carbol – The Tomb of Oddli Stone-Squarer (Best Multiple Factions)
  • Roger SG Sorolla – Old Bastard’s Barrens (Best New Presentation)
  • The Seven-Sided Die – The Tomb of Nesta the Mischievous (Most Bountiful)
  • Will Doyle – Tomb of Snowbite Pass (Best Eye Beams)
Congrats to everyone one on the list. The prizes this year are very sweet, and I am jealous! All of the winning entries have been compiled in a convenient PDF, so feel free to grab it to see what all the fuss is about. 

Finally, I just wanted to thank all the participants, as well as all my fellow judges, for making this year's 1PDC another very enjoyable experience. I am already looking forward to next year's contest!
Post a Comment